One of the most beautiful villas on the island.
Built in the first half of the eighteenth century by the Count Zanchi, Villa Gromo is nestled in an amphitheater of ancient trees.
In the mid-nineteenth century, the ownership of the building passed to the Finardi family and later to Signora Stampa, who had the reception next to the current entrance made in a swiss style.
In 1947, the complex was purchased by the Antona-Traversi family, whose heirs still retain ownership.
Built in a horseshoe, typical of eighteenth-century villas in Lombardy, the wings are just lower than the central structure despite having the same number of floors.
This suggests that the building may have been built at different times.
The lower part of the main building has a large enclosed porch with a sandstone balustrade. The façade ends with an attic which has three oval openings and is framed by the two wings of the building.
The interior has a number of rooms frescoed with allegorical figures, caryatids, fake balustrades, glimpses of columns, aerial perspectives, shapes and optical illusions.